Dani Shapiro

Workshops & Teaching

Secrets & Memory Writing Workshop with Dani Shapiro and Albert Flynn DeSilver (Virtual)

In this two-part workshop, Albert Flynn DeSilver will lead the first two-hour session on mindfulness and writing exercises. There will be an hour break for lunch, after which Dani Shapiro will lead a two-hour session teaching on the theme of “Secrets & Memory.” Dani’s session will also include a Q&A portion.

Albert’s session will go from 1pm-3pm EST (10:00am-12:00pm PST) live on Zoom, and Dani’s session will begin at 4:00pm EST (1:00pm PST).

For more information and registration, click here.

Skillshare Online Workshop

Join Dani for her one and only online course!

Writing for Inner Calm: Methods & Exercises

White Hart Retreats

From time to time, Dani leads intimate retreats for groups of  6-8 women writers at the beautiful, elegant White Hart Inn in Salisbury, Connecticut. If you are interested in being notified about future retreats please send an email to: [email protected]

We will write. We’ll discuss the writing life. We will share our work and learn. We will revise. We will enjoy inspiration, camaraderie and quiet.

Includes
All meals — prepared by chef Annie Wayte
Workshops and Individual conferences with Dani

Cost: $3,500.00

If you are interested, send a note to:  [email protected]

Kripalu

The Stories we Carry: Writing and Meditation 

Kripalu Center for Yoga & Health in Stockbridge, MA

June 25, 2021 – June 27, 2021

Fine Arts Work Center

2021 Fine Arts Work Center Summer Workshops Series in Provincetown, MA

Transforming Chaos into Art: A Workshop in Fiction & Memoir; this link includes detail for the 2020 workshop which has now been postponed for 2021. More registration details and exact 2021 dates coming soon.