Dani Shapiro

Here’s all the current available information on Dani’s book tour for Inheritance.

Please keep checking back as new events and details are being added regularly.

Upcoming Appearances

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Brooklyn, NY

Books Are Magic at 7:30 pm

In conversation with Meg Wolitzer

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Miami, FL

Books & Books at 8:00 pm

Saturday, January 19, 2019

Madison, CT

RJ Julia at 5:00 pm

In conversation with Roxanne Coady

Sunday, January 20, 2019

Washington, CT

Community Table Restaurant at 3:00 pm

In collaboration with Hickory Stick Bookshop

Monday, January 21, 2019

Washington, D.C.

Politics & Prose at 7:00 pm

In conversation with Jennifer Mendelsohn

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Philadelphia, PA

Philadelphia Free Library at 7:30 pm

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Brookline, MA

Brookline Booksmith at 7:00 pm

Co-sponsored by the Jewish Women’s Archive

In conversation with Dr. Suzanne Koven

Monday, January 28, 2019

Minneapolis, MN

Modern Well at 7:00 pm

Partnered with Excelsior Bay Books

In conversation with Nora McInerny

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Oxford, MS

Square Books at 5:00 pm

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Nashville, TN

Parnassus Books at 6:30 pm

In conversation with Mary Laura Philpott

Friday, February 1, 2019

New York, NY

The Rubin Museum of Art at 7:00 pm

In conversation with Elaine Pagels and moderator Elizabeth Lesser

Monday, February 4, 2019

Dallas, TX

Dallas Museum of Art at 7:30 pm

In conversation with Sarah Hepola

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Houston, TX

Brazos Bookstore at 7:00 pm

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

St. Louis, MO

St. Louis County Library at 7:00 pm

Friday, February 8, 2019

Stockbridge, MA

Kripalu

Dani will be leading a special weekend retreat and signing copies of Inheritance!

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Los Angeles, CA

Hotel Bel-Air at 10:30 am

Literary Affairs Breakfast

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

Los Angeles, CA

Bel-Air Country Club at 11:40 am

LAPL Council Literary Series Luncheon

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

Los Angeles, CA

Sinai Temple at 7:30 pm

In conversation with Rabbi David Wolpe

Friday, February 15, 2019

Laguna Beach, CA

Laguna Beach Books at 6:00 pm

Sunday, February 17, 2019

Los Angeles, CA

Diesel Books, Brentwood at 3:00 pm

In conversation with Jamie Lee Curtis

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Berkeley, CA

Mrs. Dalloway’s Bookstore at 7:30 pm

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Corte Madera, CA

Book Passage at 1:00 pm

In conversation with Sylvia Boorstein

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Menlo Park, CA

Kepler’s Books at 7:30 pm

In conversation with Elizabeth Rosner

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Stanford, CA

Stanford Center for Biomedical Ethics at 12:00 pm

Thursday, February 21, 2019

Portland, OR

Alberta Rose Theatre at 7:00 pm

Live Wire Radio Show hosted by Luke Burbank

Friday, February 22, 2019

Portland, OR

Powell’s Books at 7:30 pm

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Seattle, WA

Elliott Bay Book Company at 7:00 pm

In conversation with Rick Simonson

Monday, February 25, 2019

Seattle, WA

Third Place Books, Lake Forest Park at 7:00 pm

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Darien, CT

Darien Library at 7:00 pm

In collaboration with Barrett Bookstore

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Vienna, VA

Reston Regional Library at 7:00 pm

In collaboration with Bards Alley Bookstore and in partnership with the Virginia Genealogical Society

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Washington, D.C.

Smithsonian Associates at 6:45 pm

Inside Science Program: Smithsonian Associates Science Literacy

Friday, March 8, 2019

Westchester, NY

Spoken Interludes Series

More details soon

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Portland, ME

Print Bookstore at 7:00 pm

In conversation with Emily Russo

Thursday, March 14, 2019

Boston, MA

Harvard Medical School, Public Ethics Forum; Tosteson Medical Education Center (TMEC) at 5:15 pm

In conversation with Dr. Suzanne Koven

Tuesday, March 19, 2019

Salisbury, CT

Oblong Books at The White Hart Inn at 6:00 pm

The White Hart Speaker Series is presented in collaboration with The White Hart Inn & Scoville Memorial Library

Monday, April 15, 2019

New York, NY

McNally Jackson at 7:00 pm

In conversation with Cheryl Pearl Sucher

Friday, April 26, 2019

Windsor, CT

Loomis Chaffee School at 6:00 pm

Thursday, May 9, 2019

New York, NY

The Jewish Museum at 7:00 pm

Unpacking the Book Series

In conversation Sheila Heti and Stephanie Butnick

Saturday, May 11, 2019

Minneapolis, MN

Wordplay Festival: The Loft Literary Center