Dani Shapiro

Here’s all the current available information on Dani’s book tour for Inheritance.

Please keep checking back as new events and details are being added regularly.

Upcoming Appearances

Friday, April 26, 2019

Windsor, CT

Loomis Chaffee School at 6:00 pm

LCPA Book Talk at Katharine Brush Library

Saturday, April 27, 2019

Baltimore, MD

CityLit Festival at 4:00 pm

In conversation with Marion Winik

Monday, April 29, 2019

Harrison, NY

One Book, One Community: Jewish Community Center at 7:00 pm

Hosted by Harrison Public Library

Thursday, May 9, 2019

New York, NY

The Jewish Museum at 7:00 pm

Unpacking the Book Series

Saturday, May 11, 2019

Minneapolis, MN

Wordplay Festival: The Loft Literary Center at 12:45 pm

Origin Stories” Presentation

In conversation with Nicole Chung and Ed Bok Lee

Moderated by Sun Yung Shin

Sunday, May 12, 2019

New York, NY

PEN World Voices Festival at 12:00 pm

Secrets and Lives Panel Discussion with Bridgett M. Davis

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Wellesley, MA

Wellesley College, Authors on Stage at 9:45 am

Panel Discussion with Keith O’Brien and Julia Phillips

Saturday, May 18, 2019

Millbrook, NY

Millbrook Literary Festival at 2:45 pm

In conversation with Kira Wizner

Wednesday, June 5, 2019

North Caldwell, NJ

Green Brook Country Club at 1:30 pm

Wednesday, June 5, 2019

New York, NY

Rizzoli Bookstore, Family Secrets Podcast Live Recording at 6:00 pm

In conversation with Nora McInerny, host of “Terrible, Thanks for Asking” Podcast

Saturday, June 8, 2019

Bronxville, NY

Sarah Lawrence College at 11:00 am

In conversation with SLC President Cristle Judd

Tuesday, June 11, 2019

Scarsdale, NY

Scarsdale Adult School at 7:30 pm

In conversation with Lori Rotskoff

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Kent, CT

James Barron Gallery at 4:00 pm

Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Milwaukee, WI

Boswell Book Company at 7:00 pm

Co-sponsored by the Harry and Rose Samson Family Jewish Community Center and the Sam and Helen Stahl Center for Jewish Studies at UWM

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Chicago, IL

Seminary Co-op Bookstore

More details coming soon.

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Boulder, CO

Boulder Bookstore

More details coming soon.

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Denver, CO

Tattered Cover Book Store at 7:00 pm

Sunday, June 23, 2019

Aspen, CO

Aspen Ideas Festival

More details coming soon.

Thursday, June 27, 2019

Atlanta, GA

Georgia Center for the Book

More details coming soon.

Saturday, July 20, 2019

Ketchum, ID

Sun Valley Writers’ Conference

More details coming soon.

Inheritance debuted on The New York Times Best Seller List at #11!

Daunt Books in the UK has won an auction to publish Inheritance!

“Like a cross between Carl Zimmer’s She Has Her Mother’s Laugh and Joan Didion’s The Year of Magical Thinking, Inheritance is a genetic detective story; a memoir that reads like a thriller.”

 

Dani’s new podcast, “Family Secrets” launches on February 14th. Subscribe now!

Dani’s new memoir, Inheritance, is available.

Thanks to everyone who watched Dani on Super Soul Sunday